Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(84 reviews)
94% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Katie B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — It's a comfortable, clean, and wonderful place to live. Having close access to restaurants, walking trails, and downtown, it makes it a perfect place to live.
response from property -HI Katie! Thanks so much for the review, we agree! Kendall Yards truly is the perfect place to live! Please let us know if we can do anything for you. Sincerely, ~The Highline staff
submitted by Ethan M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Location and Presentation — Great community feel with the privacy as well.
response from property -Thanks so much for the kind comments, we certainly think so also! Please let us know if we can do anything to assist you. Sincerely, ~The Highline Staff
submitted by MARIA M. - |Recommended: NoBuilding 7's Trash Bins are an Eyesore — Only when I complained about the unsightly and unsanitary condition of the trash bins did the management team implement the improvements I recommended, because they were resigned, indifferent and didn't care that trash was piled high and scattered on the ground. They cannot control the well-known transient man who scavenges through the trash bins every Tuesday and or Friday early morning, between 12 30am to 2 00am. My apartment's bedroom window is directly over the trash bins so not only am I awakened regularly by the transient who digs through the bins, but I have to also endure a bird's eye view of trash 2-3 days per week. Garbage Room where trash bins are stored smells terrible and has not been hosed down or cleaned in the 6 months that I lived in building 7.
submitted by Chase L. - |Recommended: YesQuick to feel like home. — It's great living here next to the Spokane River and Centennial Trail. Plenty of outdoor activities to do, and great restaurants and shops a block away.
response from property -HI Chase, thanks so much for the review! This community is truly beautiful, we surely agree that there are plenty of activities to do! Please let us know if we can assist in any way. Sincerely, ~The Highline staff
submitted by Christina C. - |Recommended: YesWe absolutely love living at the Highline at Kendall Yards — My husband and I moved to Spokane from San Diego and we were looking for a temporary place to live while we were house hunting and we are so happy that we found Highline at Kendall Yards. Our unit is nicely upgraded with good size bedrooms, a spacious kitchen with TONS of storage and a large living room with lots of natural light. The building was built very well with great insulation. We never hear any of our neighbors and the unit never gets too hot or too cold. I read reviews saying parking was an issue but we always find parking right in front no problem. The location is great because you can walk to shops restaurants, walk on the trail and you're only a 3 min drive to downtown. I wish we could afford to buy in Kendall Yards because it's my favorite location in all of Spokane. Very fun urban living. The staff is also very friendly and they respond quickly. We honestly love living here
response from property -HI Christina, thanks so much for the very kind comments and support! We certainly appreciate and welcome all feedback from our super amazing residents! We surely love it here just as much as you do! Make it a great day! Sincerely, ~The Highline staff
submitted by Blake J. - |Recommended: YesThis Place is Great — Highline fits my needs as a single dad of two daughters great and the proximity to trails, the falls and downtown is fantastic.
response from property -HI Blake! Thanks so much for the kind review, this community sure does offer so much to see and do! We're thrilled to know you and your family love it here! Let us know if you need anything. Sincerely, ~The Highline staff
submitted by Matthew S. - |Recommended: NoPretty, but not without flaws — These are beautiful apartments, and the views are nice... but the community areas are plagued by issues. I'd come outside to find urine in the breezeways, and at the moment there's some beverage that's been a puddle for days on the ground floor. In addition, policies like a smoke-free property don't seem enforced as well as leashes on dogs. For the amount these units cost, I would have hoped for less frustrations.
response from property -Thank you for the review Matthew, we certainly appreciate any feedback! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at anytime for all requests. Sincerely, ~The Highline staff
submitted by Susan S. - |Recommended: NoToo noisy for the price — I enjoyed the location and the Kendall Yard shops. I rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath in a middle unit. I could hear my upstairs neighbor often. I was frequently kept awake at night because of the noise. I would expect this from cheaper apartments but it was unacceptable for the price. I terminated my lease for a hefty fee.
response from property -Thank you Susan for your time here as an appreciated resident! We're sorry to hear about your experience in the home. We will surely forward this information onto our corporate office. Best wishes! Sincerely, ~The Highline Staff in Kendall Yards
submitted by Scott L. - |Recommended: YesIt is a good option for our staff to stay in Spokane, very close to our office as well — If you want to be close to many options food, shopping, fun, etc , Kendall Yards is the place
response from property -Thanks so much for the super kind review, Kendall Yards is a Fantastic area to be in for all things Amazing! Happy Holidays from our family to yours! Cheers! Sincerely, ~The Highline Staff
submitted by Kristy B. - |Recommended: YesOver rated — Wonderful community.
response from property -Thanks so much for the kind comments Kristy, we agree with you! We certainly appreciate you as a resident. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you! ~The Highline Staff
submitted by Millie H. - |Recommended: YesGreat location and very spacious — A perfect Spokane neighborhood for young professionals.
response from property -HI Millie, Thanks so much for your kind comments, we agree! We love our community! Please let us know if you need anything, we're happy to assist! Sincerely, ~The Highline Staff
submitted by Joanna P. - |Recommended: YesGreat, other than parking. — Fantastic. I almost never hear my neighbors, and I love the neighborhood. Little scary sometimes with transients walking through regularly. Something needs to be done about the parking, especially during the night market. This is something we pay for in addition to our rent, and it's ridiculous that it is almost guaranteed we will not be able to park and go home on Wednesday nights during the summer. I'm not sure why parking attendants don't just ticket those parked where they aren't supposed to be, or give us designated spots. This seems like a very fixable problem.
response from property -Thanks so much for the kind comments and welcomed feedback, we certainly appreciate it! I will be sure to forward on your concerns to our Business District manager and our Night Market manager. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can assist with. Sincerely, ~The Highline Staff

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Highline at Kendall Yards", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Highline at Kendall Yards", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose